Reef and Rainforest

Just a quick word today that we have spent two lovely days in Northern Queensland, in the Wet Tropical Rainforest area of Kuranda.  Our resort is Cedar Park Rainforest Resort about which I will rave on and on about later.  They are absolutely one of the best experiences of my life, and I’m only sorry that my finances and other obligations (like work and family) won’t allow me to stay longer.  As I said, I’ll fill you in on lots more details about that in my next post.

We spent a nice (if not a bit choppy) day out on the Great Barrier Reef, and I can say that I’ve had better snorkeling in the Caribbean but that might be because the conditions were so rough, it made the visibility very bad.  But you take the bad with the good when it comes to weather conditions.

The rainforest day made up for it in spades.

Anyway it’s late and I’m tired and we’re getting ready to leave to go to Sydney and the Blue Mountains.  It does not look like we will have Internet at our house, so we may not be back totally online until later.

0 Responses to “Reef and Rainforest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


