Winding Down, Gearing Up

Well, here we are!  I’ve just about finished work for the day, my last day before a fabulous month-long holiday trip with the family to Australia!

But before that, it’s Amy’s High School Graduation day!  Tomorrow at around 9 a.m. we’ll be meeting folks over at Heritage Park and the ceremony will begin at 10 a.m.  Amy’s about 2nd to last, (alphabetically not academically), but you know they always save best for last!  And last is what most people remember!  Then we’ll have lunch and I’m sure Amy will take off for a dizzying whirlwind tour of graduation parties, and much more.

I’ll be heading home to do laundry and packing for our trip!

Follow along with me here, where I plan to blog our adventures as we go along.  I’ll also be posting my pictures at my Shutterfly site, and I’ll have links over to them so you can go look if you want.

We leave bright and early Tuesday morning, and we will spend the day Tuesday in LA with my cousin Lizzie and her family, and will have an opportunity to tour the Disney Studios in Burbank, which I’m really looking forward to.

Hope you enjoy it, I know I will!

0 Responses to “Winding Down, Gearing Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


