Goodbye 2009 — Welcome 2010

I am soooo looking forward to 2010!  I can hardly wait to say goodby to this year, it’s been such a hard year to live through.  Many of our friends and family were affected by the lousy economy and it made me pretty nervous.  Needless to say we survived.  I think I should have a t-shirt made.

2010 holds a lot of promise, and we are eagerly looking forward.  First, Tony retires on January 8th.  He has been working for over 50 years, and he counted that the had 38 jobs.  Some of those jobs he must have held for about 20 minutes, because he’s been with his latest employer for 20 years.  Maybe he’s counting some of the progression within his number, I don’t know. 

Next, Amy is turning 18!  I must say there is no way she can have aged this quickly.  Have a kid, enter a time warp.  That’s all I can say.  Of course with that she will graduate from Osceola High School on May 29.

Then, we are off to Australia!  Watch this space for the Oz itinerary.  I’m working on it now, I should have it done in a couple of days.

In August, Amy moves into her new apartment and starts as a student at University of Central Florida.  Go Knights!

Let’s see, what can I say are some goals for 2010?

  1. Help Tony enjoy his retirement.  I’ll make him a nice long Honey-Do list.
  2. Get some of the excess weight off.  I know that’s a common one, but I really have to buckle down this year.  I really don’t want to have all my Australia pictures done in wide-angle.
  3. Be more creative at work, home, and church.  I know there’s a lot to do, and in order to be productive, I need creative ways to organize, prioritize, and task myself so I can get the most out of the time I have.  That probably starts with more self-discipline around daily schedules.  Early to bed, and early to rise, so to speak.

That’s it for now, have a fun New Year’s Eve, and hope I can update the blog again really soon!!

Add to Google Buzz

0 Responses to “Goodbye 2009 — Welcome 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


