Waiting…

I must admit, I’m kind of worried.  I’ve been through this before, the last time was 2001 right after 9/11.  But in those days it was only the travel industry that was hurting, not the whole economy.  Disney was right up front saying that Information Technology (IT) was not affected.  This time is very different.  The whole economy is down and I can’t think of a single industry or business that is not somehow affected.  Not too many companies are hiring IT professionals these days, really, not too many companies are hiring, period.  And so we wait.  Word will come soon, and when it does it’s going to be hard, no matter what it is.

So keeping busy is the only therapy.  Amy has helped a lot in that regard.  She is now playing Water Polo and the practice and game schedule is quite aggressive.  This week, we have 3 games plus another one on Saturday.  So far the team is 3 -1.  Amy scored a goal in last night’s game!  And even though we’re in Florida, these kids are swimming in the evening in pools that are barely heated, and it’s c-c-cold out at night!  Oh to be young again!!  Anyway, check out the water polo pictures here.

Anyway, not too much more to say at this point.  I’m keeping my hopes high but I’m realistic and know that things can change any time.  I’m not making too many plans until I know for sure and that should come soon.  I’m hanging in there.

0 Responses to “Waiting…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


