Moving Along…

We have made some slow progress.  We talked to our installer yesterday evening to make sure he still thought he was on track to finish in the time he told us…two weeks…which I wasn’t too happy with to begin with…but he said he would.  At least he’s now on notice that we are watching.  He doesn’t get here to start working until 8:30 a.m. or 9 a.m. and then leaves well before 2:30 p.m. or 3:00 p.m.  I’m sure there are numerous breaks throughout the day, too.  I’ll be that if he would work a full day, he could have had the job done a lot quicker.  Too bad I didn’t insist that he agree to a one-week schedule instead of two.

Here’s what it looked like at the end of the day 4.  This is the large wall along the side, showing where a lot of the old wood siding had to be replaced.

End of Day 4

This is the little wall at the side of the garage.  I like how well the shades match the stone.

End of Day 4

This is how the window wall looked at the end of day 5:

End of Day 5

Now how the whole wall looked from the sidewalk:

End of Day 5

Now the funny thing is, I’m not sure I like the roof color any more.  Oh well… I am sure I will get used to it.  I’m certainly not going to re-do the roof at this point.

0 Responses to “Moving Along…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


