Memorial Day Weekend

Amy’s been out of school just one week, really just 4 days, and I feel like I’ve already had a full summer.  It was funny the other day when she called me at work at 10 a.m. and then when I called her back at noon, said, “Where were you!!”  I was in meetings and I guess she doesn’t realize it when she’s in school that I don’t just sit by the phone all day.  Anyway, I haven’t seen her much this week, we have been crossing paths now and then but her busy social life keeps her away. 

We went to see The Guess Who in concert at Epcot on Friday night, they were part of the Flower and Garden Festival concert series.  We stayed for one set, which was about 45 minutes and they played all the old favorites.  The first song they played came out in 1965 which tells you how old they are.  They have a younger singer, but they can still play guitars pretty well.  That was fun, and brought back some memories.

Sara’s PartyTonight, (Saturday), she’s at a friend’s 15th birthday party.  This is quite the social occasion, at a fancy hotel, and dressy clothes.  The party is at Portofino Bay Hotel, and Universal Studios Florida.  Quite a nice venue, and a nice occasion. 

Also, we went to see Pirate’s 3 which was every bit the blockbuster everyone says it is.  I found a few of the parts a bit silly, and some things were absolutely pointless, but it was very entertaining and that is exactly what I want when I go to the movies anyway. 

On Monday, we’re planning to have Amy’s friends over for swimming and barbecue.  That will be fun.  Parents are welcome only to the extent that they cook, get the food out, and disappear.  🙂  LOL

0 Responses to “Memorial Day Weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.

My Twitter Feed


