Is Anybody Out There?

I know I haven’t been writing for a while, I promise more news on a more regular basis from now on. 

There is a cool tool that you can use to see what’s new or updated when I get around to writing an article or two, without having to go to the site and check.  It’s really easy, it’s called RSS which stands for “Really Simple Syndication.”  You can learn more about it than you ever wanted to know here.   

You’ll find a simple little button on this page in the lower right corner, and it looks like this:     You might need a feed reader.  With my IE7, I’m able to view the feed as a “favorite” but with IE6 at work, it doesn’t work.   There are many feed readers, and I just tried out Google Reader and it worked great.

There are loads of web sites now offering RSS and using the Feed Reader, also known as a Feed Aggregator, you can get all of the new and updated content served up to you in one place instead of having to surf around to all your favorites. 

 Now, on to the next thing, feedback.  Have you ever seen what the kids do on MySpace?  They have actual conversations back and forth by leaving comments on each others MySpace pages.  It’s a bit wierd, actually, because if you read the comments you’re often only seeing one side of the conversation.  They have blogs, too, but Amy and her friends rarely use them.

You can leave feedback for me about my blog articles, too.  It’s a great way to comment on what you read, and let me know what you think.  I have it set up now to moderate comments so that I can make sure everything stays family-friendly.  🙂  And I think you can comment on comments, and I can comment on the comments to your comments, and we can just go on and on.  Too funny, too much fun.

I’ll leave a comment or two on this article so you can see what one looks like. (Click the Comment link at the top of the article.)

 Stay tuned for more news, I’ll start writing more regularly from now on.  There is a lot going on…

1 Response to “Is Anybody Out There?”


  1. 1 Sandrauer October 10, 2007 at 6:10 am

    What a gorgeous site, Pat. So why has it been so long since you’ve posted? I miss seeing you at church (we’re at different services, I presume.) and thought I’d catch up with you here.
    Sandra.


Leave a comment




Blog Page Index



Pat Wilson's Facebook profile

Feed This Blog

Click this button and subscribe to my blog. This will add the blog to a special area on your favorites list and it lets you know when new content has been added. Saves you time. Try it.